Building Division

Department of Building, Zoning, Planning & Public Works


Eugene M. Santiago, P.E., CFM, is the Chief Building Official. His contact information is as follows:

        Phone: (305) 365-8902
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: esantiago@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

     

Joseph Garcell
Chief Building Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8941
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jgarcell@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Enrique Guzman
Chief Electrical Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8943
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: eguzman@keybiscayne.fl.go

     

John Lindgren
Chief Plumbing Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8942
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jlindgren@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Ron Regula
Chief Mechanical Inspector

 

Phone: (305) 365-8944
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: rregula@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

George Peon
Building Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-5508
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: gpeon@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Isabel Dominguez
Chief Permit Clerk

 

Phone: (305) 365-8945
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: idominguez@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Javier Pena

Permit Clerk

        Phone: (305) 365-8916
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jpena@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Natalie Winters
Permit Clerk

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8938
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: nwinters@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Dunia Yera
Permit Clerk

 

        Phone: (305) 365-5512
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: dyera@keybiscayne.fl.gov

   

 

 

Contact information for other BZPPW employees can be found in the BZPPW Staff Directory.



The Building Division's primary responsibility is the administration of the Florida Building Code. The Division's staff

  • Provide for the orderly processing and issuance of permits,

  • Perform inspections (Building, Electrical, Plumbing, Mechanical, Zoning and Landscaping) in a timely and safe manner,

  • Insure that construction complies with the provisions of all applicable codes,

  • Verify that contractors have the proper credentials and licenses to perform work in the Village,

  • Insure that all construction work has received building permits,

  • Verify that all remodeling and additions comply with FEMA regulations,

  • Issue Certificates of Occupancy and Certificates of Completion

Property owners and contractors working without permits receive violation notices, fines and penalties.

 

 

 


"To provide a safe, quality environment for all islanders through responsible government."

 

© 2013 Village of Key Biscayne   |   88 West McIntyre Street   |   Key Biscayne, FL   |   33149   |   (305) 365-5511   |   feedback@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.
If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request,

do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.