Dog Park Committee


Committee Members

Nancy Doke-Harrison, Chair
Katie Petros, Vice Chair
Claire Amerena London
Dr. Steve Eastman (Ex-officio member)
Andrew Garcia III
Jill Stephens
Conchita Suarez



  • Identify potential temporary and permanent dog park sites in the Village
  • Identify the advantages and disadvantages of each site
  • Discuss operation and regulation of temporary and or permanent dog parks
  • Present recommendations to the Village Council


Meeting Times and Place


The Committee meets on an as needed basis; its first meeting was held on February 28, 2013. Meetings are open to the public and advertised. Please be advised meeting location may vary.

Council Chamber
560 Crandon Boulevard
(behind Fire Station)

Key Biscayne, FL 33149


Agendas and Minutes are available here.

Council Liaison to the Committee


Councilmember Katie Petros is the liaison to the Committee



Village Staff to the Committee


Todd Hofferberth, Director - Parks & Recreation Department
(305) 365-8947







"To provide a safe, quality environment for all islanders through responsible government."


© 2013 Village of Key Biscayne   |   88 West McIntyre Street   |   Key Biscayne, FL   |   33149   |   (305) 365-5511   |


Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.
If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request,

do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.