Building, Zoning & Planning Department

 

The Department consists of three Divisions: Building, Zoning and Planning, and Code Compliance. All Divisions are located in Suite 250 of Village Hall.

 

Contact information for all BZP employees can be found in the BZP Staff Directory.


Directors and Staff

 

Sergio T. Ascunce is the Director of Building, Zoning & Planning.

        Phone: (305) 365-8908
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: sascunce@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Mariana Dominguez-Hardie is the Senior Executive Assistant to the Director.

Phone: (305) 365-5504
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: mdominguez@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

 

Eugenio M. Santiago, P.E., BO, CFM
Chief Building Official

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8902
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: esantiago@keybiscayne.fl.gov

             

William Fehr, AICP
Plan Reviewer (Zoning)

 

        Phone: (305) 365-5502
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: wfehr@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Joseph Garcell
Chief Building Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8941
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jgarcell@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Evaristo "Rey" Crucet
Chief Electrical Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8943
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: rcrucet@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

John Lindgren
Chief Plumbing Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8942
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jlindgren@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Ron Regula
Chief Mechanical Inspector

 

Phone: (305) 365-8944
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: rregula@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Isabel Dominguez
Chief Permit Clerk

 

Phone: (305) 365-5501
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: idominguez@keybiscayne.fl.gov

  Michael Mila
Chief Code Enforcement Officer

        Phone: (305) 365-8917
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: mmila@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Graciela Miguel

Business Tax Receipt Officer

        Phone: (305) 365-7563
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: gmiguel@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Alexander Posada

Code Compliance Officer

        Phone: (305) 365-7572
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: aposada@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Javier Pena

Permit Clerk

        Phone: (305) 365-8916
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jpena@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Marilyn Victores
Code Enforcement Officer

 

        Phone: (305) 365-7572
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: mvictores@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Natalie Winters
Permit Clerk

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8938
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: nwinters@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Dunia Yera
Permit Clerk

 

        Phone: (305) 365-5512
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: dyera@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

 

 

Mission Statement

 

To provide the residents of the Village, their architects, engineers, and contractors with friendly and expedient service with the highest degree of professionalism and integrity.

 

Department Description

 

The Department is composed of three (3) divisions, Building, Zoning and Planning and Code Compliance, that work together to accomplish the Department's Mission Statement. The Department also provides information, reports, and recommendations relating to the orderly growth and development of the Village to the Council and Manager, and Geographic Information Services to other Departments and governmental agencies. The Public Works Division, added to the Department in 2012, was restored to its former status as a Department in July 2018. It oversees and responds to infrastructure and landscape issues within the Village.

 

The BZP Director administers the Department, including personnel and training as well as supervision of the code enforcement and zoning and planning functions; coordinates with other departments; is responsible for purchasing and procurement; maintains and manages records and reports; monitors changes in the building code and planning legislation; prepares Council memoranda and reports; prepares and manages the department's budget; implements the Traffic Calming Master Plan; administers Committees and Boards: Art in Public Places Board, Special Magistrates, Land Acquisition Committee, Landscape Committee; and performs assignments at the direction of the Village Manager.

 

More information about each Division, including key personnel, is available at the links below:

Facebook Twitter


"To provide a safe, quality environment for all islanders through responsible government."

 

© 2013 Village of Key Biscayne   |   88 West McIntyre Street   |   Key Biscayne, FL   |   33149   |   (305) 365-5511   |   feedback@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.
If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request,

do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.