Building, Zoning, Planning & Public Works Department

 

The Department consists of four Divisions: Building, Zoning and Planning, Code Enforcement and Public Works. All Divisions are located in Suite 250 of Village Hall except for Public Works, located in Suite 230.

 

Contact information for all BZPPW employees can be found in the BZPPW Staff Directory.


Director and Staff

 

Sergio Ascunce is the Department Director of Building, Zoning, Planning & Public Works.

        Phone: (305) 365-8908
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: sascunce@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Mariana Dominguez-Hardie is the Senior Executive Assistant to the Director.

Phone: (305) 365-5504
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: mdominguez@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Eugenio M. Santiago, P.E.
Chief Building Official

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8902
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: esantiago@keybiscayne.fl.gov

             

William Fehr, AICP
Zoning Plan Reviewer/Village Planner

 

        Phone: (305) 365-5502
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: wfehr@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Joseph Garcell
Chief Building Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8941
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jgarcell@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Enrique Guzman
Chief Electrical Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8943
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: eguzman@keybiscayne.fl.go

     

John Lindgren
Chief Plumbing Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8942
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jlindgren@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Ron Regula
Chief Mechanical Inspector

 

Phone: (305) 365-8944
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: rregula@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

George Peon
Building Inspector

 

        Phone: (305) 365-5508
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: gpeon@keybiscayne.fl.gov

  Michael Mila
Chief Code Enforcement Officer

        Phone: (305) 365-8917
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: mmila@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Tony Brown

Public Works Supervisor

        Phone: (305) 365-7568
        Fax: (305) 365-7757
        Email: tbrown@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Jessica Garcia

Administrative Assistant, Public Works

 

Phone: (305) 365-8945
Fax: (305) 365-7757
Email: jgarcia@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Isabel Dominguez
Chief Permit Clerk

 

Phone: (305) 365-5501
Fax: (305) 365-5556
Email: idominguez@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Jose Lopez, P.E.

Stormwater Utility & Sewer Representative

        Phone: (305) 365-7561
        Fax: (305) 365-7757
        Email: jlopez@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Graciela Miguel
Local Business Tax Receipts/Code Enforcement

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8917
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: gmiguel@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Javier Pena

Permit Clerk

        Phone: (305) 365-8916
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: jpena@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Marilyn Victores
Code Enforcement Officer

 

        Phone: (305) 365-7572
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: mvictores@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Natalie Winters
Permit Clerk

 

        Phone: (305) 365-8938
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: nwinters@keybiscayne.fl.gov

     

Dunia Yera
Permit Clerk

 

        Phone: (305) 365-5512
        Fax: (305) 365-5556
        Email: dyera@keybiscayne.fl.gov

   

 

 

Mission Statement

 

To provide the residents of the Village, their architects, engineers, and contractors with friendly and expedient service with the highest degree of professionalism and integrity.

 

Department Description

 

The Department is composed of four (4) divisions, Building, Zoning and Planning, Code Enforcement and Public Works, that work together to accomplish the Department's Mission Statement. The Department also provides information, reports, and recommendations relating to the orderly growth and development of the Village to the Council and Manager, and Geographic Information Services to other Departments and governmental agencies. The Public Works Division was added to the Department in 2012. It oversees and responds to infrastructure and landscape issues within the Village.

 

The BZPPW Director administers the Department, including personnel and training as well as supervision of the code enforcement and zoning and planning functions; coordinates with other departments; is responsible for purchasing and procurement; maintains and manages records and reports; monitors changes in the building code and planning legislation; prepares Council memoranda and reports; prepares and manages the department's budget; implements the Traffic Calming Master Plan; administers Committees and Boards: Art in Public Places Board, Special Magistrates, Land Acquisition Committee, Landscape Committee; and performs assignments at the direction of the Village Manager.

 

More information about each Division, including key personnel, is available at the links below:

Facebook Twitter


"To provide a safe, quality environment for all islanders through responsible government."

 

© 2013 Village of Key Biscayne   |   88 West McIntyre Street   |   Key Biscayne, FL   |   33149   |   (305) 365-5511   |   feedback@keybiscayne.fl.gov

 

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.
If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request,

do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.